Drew Afualo, Eric Sedeño Among Content Creators Chosen To Host TikTok’s Historic Live Global Music Event

This December, TikTok is conducting In The Mix, a first-of-its-kind global music event, bringing to life the music, trends, and experiences that the platform’s community enjoys and creates each and every day. 

“TikTok has become the home of music discovery and the place where creativity and collaboration thrive. Every day, our community of over one billion people worldwide connect with their favorite artists and creators. It’s where music trends are ignited and songs find new audiences, whatever genre, era or style,” TikTok said in its official statement. “To celebrate the joy of music on TikTok, today we are proud to announce In The Mix – the music experience from TikTok.”

Headlining In The Mix are four A-list celebrities – and dedicated TikTokers, too – namely Cardi B, Anitta, Charlie Puth, and Niall Horan. 

But of course, will TikTok forget your favorite influencers? TikTok has added some notable personalities to the list of those who will host the event. They are Drew Afualo, Eric Sedeño, Lamar Dawson, and Josh “Bru” Brubaker.

Afualo, 28, first joined TikTok to share “red flags” in dating men, prompting many men to respond with hateful comments. This trailblazing influencer roasted them all. Her hilarious replies made her an instant Internet celebrity.

Sedeño is an Internet personality, art director, and illustrator based in New York City. He has more than 988,000 followers on TikTok, as of press time. 

Meanwhile, Dawson is a pop culture and entertainment news writer and content creator, too. 

Brubaker is a content creator, reality show star, and radio host. He has around 4.6 million followers on TikTok, as of press time.

In The Mix will happen at Arizona’s Sloan Park this December 10th. It has been said that this event is poised to be a stepping stone for the platform’s ambitions in the music industry.

Lindley Agustin

Lindley Agustin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *